-
The flagrant call/review
Ok put aside that we won. Put aside your feelings on the call itself (whether it was a flagrant or not).
Is it not just 17'ing ridiculous that they decide to review this after our possession, nearly 30 seconds after it occurred, and a UCONN timout? How is that allowed? Call it when it occurs or move on. Does that mean they can go back to a call 5 minutes earlier? A quarter earlier?
My thoughts are that when the moment has passed and certainly when possession has changed and you (the officials) haven't called it, then leave it the 17 alone.
Posting Permissions
- You may not post new threads
- You may not post replies
- You may not post attachments
- You may not edit your posts
-
Forum Rules
Disclaimer: Elitedawgs is a privately owned and operated forum that is managed by alumni of Mississippi State University. This website is in no way affiliated with the Mississippi State University, The Southeastern Conference (SEC) or the National Collegiate Athletic Association (NCAA). The views and opinions expressed herein are strictly those of the post author and may not reflect the views of other members of this forum or elitedawgs.com. The interactive nature of the elitedawgs.com forums makes it impossible for elitedawgs.com to assume responsibility for any of the content posted at this site. Ideas, thoughts, suggestion, comments, opinions, advice and observations made by participants at elitedawgs.com are not endorsed by elitedawgs.com
Elitedawgs: A Mississippi State Fan Forum, Mississippi State Football, Mississippi State Basketball, Mississippi State Baseball, Mississippi State Athletics. Mississippi State message board.