-
I still think the Texas OT td was incomplete, BUT
Why are we running a hurry up offense when we?re up 17? We should have been snapping the ball with 2 seconds on the clock every play. You can?t defend that time/game management. The clock is your friend, and NEVER return kickoffs. Take the ball at the 25.
-
Agreed, but it wouldn't have mattered. We were DONE offensively. Had been for 12m. We had to win with 38 and there was just too much time left.
The Liberation will not be televised--- when it arrives like lightning in the skies!
-
Maybe I'm blind but on review it looks like a clear touchdown
-
Texas should be thankful we knocked out Arch.
-

Originally Posted by
chef dixon
Maybe I'm blind but on review it looks like a clear touchdown
I would say it was clear his foot was down in bounds and he did hang onto the football. What we're saying is that it was not clear that he had control of the ball yet while the foot was down. I don't think he did or at least there was not enough evidence to overturn.
The Liberation will not be televised--- when it arrives like lightning in the skies!
-

Originally Posted by
Thick
Why are we running a hurry up offense when we?re up 17? We should have been snapping the ball with 2 seconds on the clock every play. You can?t defend that time/game management. The clock is your friend, and NEVER return kickoffs. Take the ball at the 25.
Nope there was a lot of bad out there in the 4th quarter, plenty to go around.
-
Lebby and this team are a bunch of losers until they can prove otherwise
-
-
All the replay proved was that the ball did make contact with the fingers just before the foot came up. But in no way did it prove the catch was made before the foot came up. Looked like it was pretty clear that possession wasn't gained until after the foot came up.
-

Originally Posted by
maroonmania
All the replay proved was that the ball did make contact with the fingers just before the foot came up. But in no way did it prove the catch was made before the foot came up. Looked like it was pretty clear that possession wasn't gained until after the foot came up.
Yeah, I have never seen a catch ruled the 2nd it touched someone's hands. By the time he secured it his foot was out of bounds. There was nothing there to overturn the call.
Posting Permissions
- You may not post new threads
- You may not post replies
- You may not post attachments
- You may not edit your posts
-
Forum Rules
Disclaimer: Elitedawgs is a privately owned and operated forum that is managed by alumni of Mississippi State University. This website is in no way affiliated with the Mississippi State University, The Southeastern Conference (SEC) or the National Collegiate Athletic Association (NCAA). The views and opinions expressed herein are strictly those of the post author and may not reflect the views of other members of this forum or elitedawgs.com. The interactive nature of the elitedawgs.com forums makes it impossible for elitedawgs.com to assume responsibility for any of the content posted at this site. Ideas, thoughts, suggestion, comments, opinions, advice and observations made by participants at elitedawgs.com are not endorsed by elitedawgs.com
Elitedawgs: A Mississippi State Fan Forum, Mississippi State Football, Mississippi State Basketball, Mississippi State Baseball, Mississippi State Athletics. Mississippi State message board.