Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: When was the last time we stormed the field?

vCash

When was the last time we stormed the field?

Just watched the end of Iowa and Penn State game, and Iowa stormed the field for some reason. It made me start to think when was the last time Davis Wade was stormed? I was a student in the early Mullen years and we never did that I can recall, not even after Auburn in 2014. Does anyone remember the last time? It?s a big IF, but IF we upset Bama, that would be good reason to storm the field...

vCash
    I was there at the 99 Egg Bowl and when we beat Florida with Croom.

vCash
    Quote Originally Posted by Charlie_Sheen420 View Post
    Just watched the end of Iowa and Penn State game, and Iowa stormed the field for some reason. It made me start to think when was the last time Davis Wade was stormed? I was a student in the early Mullen years and we never did that I can recall, not even after Auburn in 2014. Does anyone remember the last time? It?s a big IF, but IF we upset Bama, that would be good reason to storm the field...
    Nov 3, 1980, Jackson, MS, for sure?. I Was (really) There😩

Maybe in 1996 in Starkville, as well???
    "It is not courage to resist TUSK; It is courage to accept TUSK."

No.

Easy there buddy. Tusk is...well Tusk is Tusk. Tireddawg 12.20.17

vCash
    I?m glad we don?t do that. I want us to act like we?ve been there before. When Ole Miss beat Bama in 2014 and did it and we didn?t when we beat Auburn to go to #1 it was great. Even if we aren?t a top program act like we are

vCash
    Quote Originally Posted by TUSK View Post
    Nov 3, 1980, Jackson, MS, for sure?. I Was (really) There&#
    I stormed that field with my brothers. We had to jump fences. My older brother was putting grass in his wallet. I was in the circle surrounding Bond and had my picture in many publications as the years went on.