Thread: Answer this...

vCash

Answer this...

Is there zero ability to throw a pass beyond 7-8 yards against a zone defense? Because we have totally given up on anything deep and are relying solely on short passes. When you combine the lack of going deep, with our own self induced one dimension offense since we wouldnt run the ball if they rushed 1, much less 3....you end up with 8 guys stuffing a 10-15 yard space and there is nowhere to throw. You have got to make them respect both the deep ball and the run game, or else you're beat. Leach is allowing the defense to totally dictate what we run. I'm no math expert, but even with patience, three straight plays of 2-3 yards is still leading to a punt.

Gotta run it some, and gotta go with a new QB from here on out, bc KJ ain't it. And if we can't develop some deeper throws, we might as well forfeit and start shopping for coaches bc this has no chance of working if we think 75 3 yard passes per game is the solution.

This is why no SEC team has hired Leach. And Cohen should be sweating his ass off right now.

Arnett was a homerun hire, he deserves Leach's paycheck for what he's done with the bunch he inherited. Once again though, it's all going to waste. Who would have guessed we'd have an offense issue while the D would be holding their own? Only State.

vCash