Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Baseball recruiting class

vCash

Baseball recruiting class

Ranked 17th per Baseball America.

That's good but I want to see us do a little better. Just being honest.

vCash
    Quote Originally Posted by Todd4State View Post
    Ranked 17th per Baseball America.

That's good but I want to see us do a little better. Just being honest.
    I have no knowledge of the dynamics of this years recruiting cycle, but I agree....seems a top 20 class should be the basement of what we should expect. Many have certainly said Lem and his staff are the "best recruiters" in the country. You'd think that would manifest after a back to back trips to OMAHA, no? If I'm missing something, than by all means, I'll accept a correction.

vCash
    Yeah, no excuse to have the best stadium in college baseball and not have a top 10 class. And yes, I know baseball recruiting is different in that kids commit early. And also, we had a stretch of 4 coaches in 4 years so that doesn't help. But hopefully, with Lemonis being tabbed as a great recruiter, we start reeling in some top classes.

vCash
    Is this the re-ranking based on those making it to campus?

And yep, I agree. We need the goal of a single digit ranking. But if there was a year to miss slightly, it's this one given the returning depth and covid rules.
    Last edited by hp22; 09-02-2020 at 06:07 PM.

vCash
    Quote Originally Posted by BeardoMSU View Post
    I have no knowledge of the dynamics of this years recruiting cycle, but I agree....seems a top 20 class should be the basement of what we should expect. Many have certainly said Lem and his staff are the "best recruiters" in the country. You'd think that would manifest after a back to back trips to OMAHA, no? If I'm missing something, than by all means, I'll accept a correction.
    Delete

vCash
    Quote Originally Posted by BeardoMSU View Post