Thread: Crazy but predictable

vCash

Crazy but predictable

It is kind of mind blowing to see the power and influence football has. After everything that has been stripped away from people little by little, for good reasons and bad (more political reasons than medical ones IMO but I am no doctor and I wont shame anyone who opts out of anything during pandemic), it took the threat of no football for people to finally stand up to a mob. We are going to play. The mob thought they could bully their way to another W but it looks like they have lost this one. B10 and P12 may regret this for eternity.

vCash
    I believe that any conference that does not play when other conferences play is self imposing a complete death penalty and will take as long or longer than SMU to get back up again, on every school.

vCash
    I wonder if we will see Nebraska and Ohio State lobby to leave their respective conferences over this?
    Last edited by Dawgology; 08-10-2020 at 08:12 PM.

vCash
    Quote Originally Posted by Mobile Bay View Post
    I believe that any conference that does not play when other conferences play is self imposing a complete death penalty and will take as long or longer than SMU to get back up again, on every school.
    Agree which is why if someone else will join SEC, the show may still go on. Funny how the approach initiallly was just slow the virus (logical because you can't stop any virus) but now it is we can't have any cases. The media has scared everyone out of common sense. covid for young people is 5-10 less severe than flu per CDC so why the panic attack?

vCash
    I disagree only because the vast majority of schools are canceling; recruits and coaches HAVE to go somewhere, they can't all avoid the 70ish% of P5 schools that cancel. SMU was a one off- the BIG-10, PAC-12, Big-12, and ACC are not one offs.