Do only liberals count votes? I thought they were elected county officials and their staff!? What?s the reasoning for your comment? I bet the liberals counting votes in Mississippi won?t bother you.
Printable View
Yes they did. You'd have to defy physics for that not to be a pass. The ball went 15+ yards downfield in a wounded duck spiral. That is a forward pass. The defender slapping down ball could have never been shot downfield. Ridiculous call.
The other int call was just as bad. Defender was making the play from out of bounds to int the ball. The intent of that rule is if he came back in ran around then made an int. Just total ineptness and corruption by SEC office. We are the sacrificial lamb this year because we got a rookie coach. Total BS. But when you are MSU what do you expect.
I agree with you. Was watching with some buddies and everybody except one was like "yeah, that's a fumble."
On the intereception, i would love to know the actual rules because he didn't ever establish his left foot. The call was confirmed so I would like to know the rules for myself.
Based on my reading and understanding, there's no rules about a defender leaving the field of play and having to reestablish himself. As long as the defender lands inbounds with one foot he can go wherever he wants to before that which seems dumb but I couldn't find any rules about defenders going out of bounds, just offensive players.
It was a fumble for sure
And again, sounds like republicans can?t understand the count is actually correct and just feel like they deserve to be right.
I am in....
"A player who has been out of bounds re-establishes himself as an inbounds player when both feet, or any part of his body other than his hands, touch the ground within the boundary lines, provided that no part of his body is touching a boundary line or anything other than a player, an official, or a pylon on or outside."
He didn't have both feet in to re-establish himself.
I think they also got called for offensive holding......I truly can/t remember that EVER being called playing against the ?DOGS?,....and I?m old.....End of times must be near!!!!
Which way is his palm facing when the ball becomes loose? Keep in mind the rule says what the hand does is all that matters per the rule. The arm is irrelevant. It can actually even be going backwards as long as the hand itself moves/rotates/slides forward intentionally.
I think we essentially got penalized for Will's windup throwing motion on that call. Ball was pointed sideways when he was moving forward and the lazy ass replay official apparently assumed that was because it had already been knocked out of his control not realizing that's his throwing motion.
If you think it was clearly a fumble, then you must be thinking that the ball has to be in control when he finished his throw. Watch this video and pay attention from the 3 to 4 second mark and the 33 to 34 second mark. Look at the change in position of will's shoulder's between the time you can see the defender's hand and the time you can't. It would take a hell of a move by Will to keep his hand from going forward when turning his shoulders that much.
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-bCbF9OXxP8
Will didn't overpower a defensive lineman that got to him before he started him forward movement and managed to will the ball down field 10 yds. He was starting to move forward before he got hit. Just barely, but barely counts under the rule.