PDA

View Full Version : Coach 34

Westdawg
08-14-2023, 05:30 PM
Would you please clear some of your inbox?
I had a question for you if you don?t mind. Thanks

parabrave
08-14-2023, 07:29 PM
I have a good question for not only 34 but all posters involved in High Schools sports. Why in the world would you have Football games in the 1st part of August. I graduated in 79 and we didn't even start 2 a days till mid aug and the season started in September when it was COOLER.

TALL DAWG
08-14-2023, 07:30 PM
If my 57 yr young memory is correct?Coach 34 was one of the FIRST to call the Blind Side story mostly BS.
To that, I?ll raise a beer and say ?Hail to Coach 34? on his take many yrs ago!

Dawgology
08-14-2023, 07:44 PM
I have a good question for not only 34 but all posters involved in High Schools sports. Why in the world would you have Football games in the 1st part of August. I graduated in 79 and we didn't even start 2 a days till mid aug and the season started in September when it was COOLER.

Agreed! It’s BS and the state isn’t letting them push back start times this year. Government bureaucrat dumbasses

Coach34
08-14-2023, 07:50 PM
If my 57 yr young memory is correct?Coach 34 was one of the FIRST to call the Blind Side story mostly BS.
To that, I?ll raise a beer and say ?Hail to Coach 34? on his take many yrs ago!

Yes I was. That was info shared to me to be spread. Great memory my man

inbox is cleared out some

Coach34
08-14-2023, 07:52 PM

Football practice has always started the 1st Monday of August in my lifetime with the 1st game of the season the 4th Friday of August. Teams play actual games earlier a week earlier now tho.

It's been ridiculous out there this August. My ass is feeling my age.

CaptainObvious
08-14-2023, 07:57 PM

Probably not what Westdawg wanted to ask 34, but I agree. Next week looks like this.