PDA

View Full Version : Bowl Opt Out Players Being Interviewed

Reason2succeed
12-30-2022, 04:38 PM
I am a pro-player as anyone but I just saw two ND players that opted out of the bowl game get ting interviewed while ND was currently losing to SCar. What in the heck?!? If I was their teammate I would be pissed. If you don?t want to play in the game don?t come and hog the spotlight. Go and ?prepare for the NFL draft.? Don?t come and lie about how much you love your teammates and your coach.

basedog
12-30-2022, 04:40 PM
I am a pro-player as anyone but I just saw two ND players that opted out of the bowl game get ting interviewed while ND was currently losing to SCar. What in the heck?!? If I was their teammate I would be pissed. If you don?t want to play in the game don?t come and hog the spotlight. Go and ?prepare for the NFL draft.? Don?t come and lie about how much you love your teammates and your coach.

It sucked I thought!

Commercecomet24
12-30-2022, 04:42 PM
It sucked I thought!

This.

Dawgface
12-30-2022, 04:54 PM
They should be home preparing for the NFL.

Commercecomet24
12-30-2022, 04:56 PM
I hope they at least paid their own way. I sure as heck wouldn't be footing the bill for them if I was ND.

Saltydog
12-30-2022, 05:00 PM
I read somewhere today where Saban told the players who had entered the portal that they were still welcome to play in the bowl game. Maybe I'm missing something but that I don't get.

Commercecomet24
12-30-2022, 05:14 PM
I read somewhere today where Saban told the players who had entered the portal that they were still welcome to play in the bowl game. Maybe I'm missing something but that I don't get.

I guess I'm getting old but I don't get it either.

R2Dawg
12-30-2022, 05:20 PM
I guess I'm getting old but I don't get it either.
Yep having good character, good values, honesty, integrity, etc. are "old" qualities but they are still right. We have lost our way.