PDA

View Full Version : Question

BuckyIsAB****
03-31-2022, 05:10 PM
I wont even respond to any of these, I am just curious. Here it is: Reading another thread on this board lately made me want to ask, why are some of you so negative and apathetic towards the program? Then, why are some of you so anti Leach? Just an honest question.

Also, for the ones that are pro Leach, why are you? And before some of yall say I am not negative I am just being honest, please dont.

IMissJack
03-31-2022, 05:28 PM
I'll start. I've been trending negative for 4 years. I don't think JC was a good hire at AD; it's like we didn't even try to make a national search for the best applicant. We are a SEC athletic program but don't act like it. I love that he got us a NC, but it was going to happen eventually, maybe even if he stayed as coach. But, in the SEC football pays the bills and gets the out of state alums to give up the cash. Our game day experience has become stale, and we don't seem to give a shit about the egg bowl anymore. The behind the scenes people seem to be constantly in flux, and with what we seem to pay, I don't doubt it.

Coach34
03-31-2022, 07:53 PM
I like Leach's personality. He is very smart and a good representative of the University. You have to give Cohen credit for hiring a proven HC after JoMo failing to be able to head up a program. I didnt think a guy like Leach would come to Mississippi altho in retrospect the guy has coached in obscure places his whole career. He and I are kind of spirit animals in that respect. I've never wanted to coach around Jackson, Hattiesburg, or Desoto County.

I just cant enjoy the offense. It's soft and boring. It's the Airbone.

Jarius
03-31-2022, 08:12 PM