PDA

View Full Version : Basketball portal

msstate7
03-26-2022, 06:53 AM
Few guys we might be interested in - Erik Stevenson (South Carolina), Xavier pinson (lsu), and jermaine couisnard (South Carolina)

HoopsDawg
03-26-2022, 09:06 AM
The portal is loaded. Everyone is entering to check their NIL value.

HoopsDawg
03-26-2022, 09:06 AM
If I'm a coach, I'm maybe signing 2 HS kids each year at most.

Cowbell
03-26-2022, 09:27 AM
If I'm a coach, I'm maybe signing 2 HS kids each year at most.

In my opinion you're wasting time if you sign anybody that cannot be an immediate starter.

klong-dog
03-26-2022, 10:22 AM
Few guys we might be interested in - Erik Stevenson (South Carolina), Xavier pinson (lsu), and jermaine couisnard (South Carolina)

Damn. If Pinson picks SEC that would be the 3rd SEC team for him in 3 years.

smootness
03-26-2022, 11:19 AM
In my opinion you're wasting time if you sign anybody that cannot be an immediate starter.

So you roll with a roster of 5 players?

CaptainObvious
03-26-2022, 09:41 PM
So you roll with a roster of 5 players?

Just a guess here, but I suspect he is talking about for next year?s State team who may or may not have 5 starter quality returners.

msstate7
03-27-2022, 08:42 AM
So when is free agency in basketball? Trying to remember when we got all our transfers last year

smootness
03-27-2022, 09:15 AM
Just a guess here, but I suspect he is talking about for next year?s State team who may or may not have 5 starter quality returners.

Maybe, but his post was specifically in response to someone talking about a strategy for HS signees in general.