PDA

View Full Version : One less fine dining place in Starkville.

starkvegasdawg
04-15-2020, 12:34 PM
Captain D's went up in flames this morning.

Extendedcab
04-15-2020, 02:31 PM
Damn, I remember when that place opened back when I was a student at State. A fish diner was was a nice break from eating burgers and pizza every day.

Todd4State
04-15-2020, 03:49 PM
This is truly sad day.

BeardoMSU
04-15-2020, 03:52 PM
https://y.yarn.co/18673fac-5997-4834-b4f1-f1daa6aa0500_text.gif

Leeshouldveflanked
04-15-2020, 03:52 PM
Well at least they made it thru Lent.

Todd4State
04-15-2020, 04:04 PM
Well at least they made it thru Lent.

True.

Johnson85
04-15-2020, 05:06 PM
Captain D's went up in flames this morning.

Going to be an insurance investigator studying the hell out of that fire...

More suspicious than when FLo & Edies went up in flames after a couple of years of Hunt Club undercutting them.

AROB44
04-15-2020, 05:30 PM
Never trusted what kind of fish I was getting at Capt D'S. Not sure it wasn't from Vietnam.

Todd4State
04-15-2020, 05:34 PM
Never trusted what kind of fish I was getting at Capt D'S. Not sure it wasn't from Vietnam.

I don't where it was from but it wasn't America. Their fish is probably why I haven't gotten Coronavirus.

AROB44
04-15-2020, 05:49 PM
I don't where it was from but it wasn't America. Their fish is probably why I haven't gotten Coronavirus.

Which is why I quit eating there. I want to know where is any seafood's country of origin before I consume it. Some foreign farm raised fish are really bad.

Todd4State
04-15-2020, 05:55 PM
Which is why I quit eating there. I want to know where is any seafood's country of origin before I consume it. Some foreign farm raised fish are really bad.

100% agree. I think Mississippi has the best catfish honestly and Louisiana has the best everything thing else as far as regional seafood goes. Oysters, shrimp, crawfish, alligator, redfish, speckled trout, etc.