PDA

View Full Version : Dawgs vs Rocky Top Tomorrow

StarkVegasSteve
01-31-2020, 10:21 AM
Big game tomorrow at home, although they're all big from here on out. Need a huge crowd. Despite their record this is a good Tennessee team. Played Kansas close the whole game at Phog Allen last week. They're really solid defensively.

smootness
01-31-2020, 10:28 AM
Yep, they're all big at this point. Because regardless of the result against Tennessee, the UK game becomes huge if we can win it. Then the schedule really softens after that, but that just means we really need to win most of those so they don't drop us down the NET rankings.

Cowbeller
01-31-2020, 10:29 AM
Big game tomorrow at home, although they're all big from here on out. Need a huge crowd. Despite their record this is a good Tennessee team. Played Kansas close the whole game at Phog Allen last week. They're really solid defensively.

Im a student and it seems like we might have a disappointing showing bc hungover kids dont want to get out of bed. It's 17 pathetic

WPDawg
01-31-2020, 10:30 AM
Big game and everyone needs to get out and support these guys. We have some very good talent and they are fun to watch as they continue to improve as a team every game. Get a ticket and go!.... and if you have a ticket and cant go, do the right thing to support this team and get it in the hands of people who can go!

Hail State!

WPDawg
01-31-2020, 10:32 AM
Im a student and it seems like we might have a disappointing showing bc hungover kids dont want to get out of bed. It's 17 pathetic

Sounds like you need to start a movement

StarkVegasSteve
01-31-2020, 10:36 AM
To add: As of today, Joe Lunardi has us as the first team out of the tournament, Dave Ommen of NBC Sports has us in a 1st 4 game in Dayton playing UVA, and Jerry Palm has us as an 11 playing Iowa.

Tomorrow is huge and to the students possibly being hungover......go drink a screwdriver or a bloody mary and get rowdy. You'll be fine.

Cowbeller