PDA

View Full Version : Bama punishes students leaving early, come on Strick!

joben3
10-26-2013, 12:34 PM
Make it happen...

http://espn.go.com/college-football/story/_/id/9880250/alabama-crimson-tide-punish-students-leaving-early

Political Hack
10-26-2013, 12:44 PM
and that's how it's done.

joben3
10-26-2013, 12:45 PM
Agreed, that will keep people at the games... Saban is the man.

Thick
10-26-2013, 12:52 PM
Love it! I also love the candidness of Saban!!

maroonmania
10-26-2013, 12:57 PM
and that's how it's done.

Yea that's great and all but I don't even think MSU has block seating for students. I know that Auburn and Alabama both do with the Greeks. We could institute block seating and then use that as a tool to keep students at the games but currently I don't know what Strick can do.

BulldogDX55
10-26-2013, 01:01 PM
I am a grad student at State who often sits in the student section, and I would love a way to punish the students who leave early.

Sadly, we cannot use the method that Bama used because we do not have group block seating. I am yet to hear an idea that would not be overly complex or expensive that would work in the way that we all want, that is, keeping the students around because we are the loudest section in the stadium.

joben3
10-26-2013, 01:08 PM
I am a grad student at State who often sits in the student section, and I would love a way to punish the students who leave early.

Sadly, we cannot use the method that Bama used because we do not have group block seating. I am yet to hear an idea that would not be overly complex or expensive that would work in the way that we all want, that is, keeping the students around because we are the loudest section in the stadium.

I agree. when the students are there it is loud. Wish we could keep everyone there.

Political Hack
10-26-2013, 01:30 PM
step one: block seating in 2014.
step two: policy on "use or lose" your block seating.