PDA

View Full Version : Basketball recruiting

drummerdawg
08-23-2019, 10:58 AM
Just lost our only 2020 commit. Definitely not recruiting like we were Howland's first few years.

Scared_Hitless
08-23-2019, 11:05 AM
Too early for me to be worried, as most of the players are uncommitted though I have no knowledge of who we are after. It is football season.

maroonmania
08-23-2019, 11:09 AM
Would be lying if I said I wasn't a little bit worried about Howland's recruiting long term. He has been extremely fortunate that we've had a run of legacies that were top level recruits. Not sure how he is going to do with getting top ranked guys to MSU when they have no connection to MSU.

Covercorner2
08-23-2019, 11:13 AM
Just lost our only 2020 commit. Definitely not recruiting like we were Howland's first few years.

We need a new, or at least updated, arena in the worst way.

It would help with attendance, recruiting, a lot of things.

Right now if we are being honest, there is not a lot that we have to offer as it relates to other SEC programs.

AROB44
08-23-2019, 11:23 AM
We need a new, or at least updated, arena in the worst way.

It would help with attendance, recruiting, a lot of things.

Right now if we are being honest, there is not a lot that we have to offer as it relates to other SEC programs.

We need some updates but not a new arena. Our size is fine for basketball.

Covercorner2
08-23-2019, 11:24 AM
We need some updates but not a new arena. Our size is fine for basketball.

Size isn't the issue. It's old AF.

Dawg2003
08-23-2019, 12:09 PM
I was surprised at how old the Hump looked when I went a few years ago. I know it's sentimental to a lot of fans, but it's probably the worst in the league.

Dawg2003
08-23-2019, 12:11 PM
If we are being honest, Howland is past his prime, and he doesn't have a lot to recruit to. He was a big name back in the day.

maroonmania
08-23-2019, 01:13 PM