PDA

View Full Version : Manziel in sling

TheRef
10-22-2013, 11:35 AM
JFF, according to WR Mike Evans, was in an arm sling during Monday's practice. Precaution or legitimate injury?

CJDAWG85
10-22-2013, 11:37 AM
For our sake... legitimate... If he's out for us, I think we win easily.

CadaverDawg
10-22-2013, 11:43 AM
For our sake... legitimate... If he's out for us, I think we win easily.

Like bowling green "easily" or Troy "easily"? ***

starkvegasdawg
10-22-2013, 11:46 AM
Like bowling green "easily" or Troy "easily"? ***

La Tech easy.

SignalToNoise
10-22-2013, 11:48 AM
I'm no doctor but if its just a sling then I think precautionary. If you said full blown cast on the other hand then out with serious injury.

TheRef
10-22-2013, 11:48 AM
Maine easy***

Dawg61
10-22-2013, 11:50 AM
No way we get this lucky

FISHDAWG
10-22-2013, 11:53 AM
La Tech easy.
maybe UAB easy **

CJDAWG85
10-22-2013, 12:03 PM
Troy easy

Their D won't stop us and and I like our chances on D against the immobile QB

smootness
10-22-2013, 12:41 PM
If it's a separated shoulder, they're not going to put you in a cast.

I think this could be pretty serious; the injury looked like the typical way you separate your shoulder.

Dawgowar
10-22-2013, 12:41 PM
JFF, according to WR Mike Evans, was in an arm sling during Monday's practice. Precaution or legitimate injury?

such. It is being whispered as a second degree sprain and may impact remainder (some or part) of the season. Summelin does not discuss injuries. The rumors started Sunday afternoon. Their defense will get them slaughtered without JFF. As productive as that scheme has been it can't score at the rate it will have to without JFF.

Dawgface
10-22-2013, 12:49 PM
Interesting. That game is only a couple of weeks off too. I'm not counting it as win even if he is out. Some teams kick it up a notch when their star player is out. But it does give us a better chance.

Jack Lambert
10-22-2013, 12:57 PM