PDA

View Full Version : Serious question on our basketball team

Cowbell
01-22-2019, 09:22 PM
Im no expert of the game but have watched us diligently since our final four run. So a serious question to all you guys that understand the game better - Does this team not play like they are coached at the junior high level? There is no organization, no leadership, little poise, little maturity, and little scheme. I have zero faith in this team to play at 100% ever. Good coaches get the most out of their players and I havent seen that in a long time here. And no, im not standing on my balcony ledge listening to freebird. I just want to see an organized bunch play with effort. Im to the point that win-loss doesnt matter as much as consistent effort. You guys that think this team can take a run are seeing something I dont. The talent is there, yes. But nothing else is.

somebodyshotmypaw
01-22-2019, 09:42 PM
I'm not a basketball expert. But it seems like the best teams seem to have defined roles. Our last two girls teams and our 1996 final four team fit that bill. Sometimes I think these guys are really trying to find their role, or maybe they are pushing back against the role assigned. Sometimes I think that we have several guys who want "to get theirs". Even going back to our final four team, dontae jones had to fill his role before we became really special. Sometimes I feel on this team that if player A takes two shots in a row, that player B is thinking "now it's my turn".

msugolf
01-22-2019, 09:53 PM