PDA

View Full Version : Favorite MSU team of all time

BuckyIsAB****
06-18-2018, 10:21 AM
What is yalls favorite or most memorable MSU team you've ever seen? Can be any sport. I would say this baseball team might be #1 for me and Im a football coach.

Just bc of what this team has faced and how they just find a way to get it done is really special. Its obvious they play for each other and have pride in the name of the front of the jersey not just the one on the back.

I'd say the 2013 football team is up there for me as well just bc of all the injuries and off the field stuff that they faced and we were one of the better teams in the SEC by the end of the year despite our record. 99 football is up there too bc of the late game dramatics and one of the best defenses in MSU history

The Federalist Engineer
06-18-2018, 10:37 AM
Easy, the 1990 baseball team. After the disappointment of 1989, the 1990 team found a way to Omaha. Cohen, Raffo, Shave, Masters, and Bobby Reed drove that team to redemption.

It's too bad that Georgia had a once-in-their-history team that year. They were badasses.

Liverpooldawg
06-18-2018, 11:47 AM
1990-91 basketball. That was the first team I saw in one of the two big sports win a SEC title. The game at the Hump with LSU where we clinched it is tied for the best atmosphere I have even been in at a game at MSU. Auburn football in 2014 is the other one.

TXDawg
06-18-2018, 12:25 PM
1996 Basketball - Final Four appearance and the group was fun to watch. Dampier, Super D, Whit Hughes, etc

2018 WBB - Dominant squad that really had fun together on and off the court.

BuckyIsAB****
06-18-2018, 12:26 PM
Both of those are before my time haha

BuckyIsAB****
06-18-2018, 12:26 PM
1996 Basketball - Final Four appearance and the group was fun to watch. Dampier, Super D, Whit Hughes, etc

2018 WBB - Dominant squad that really had fun together on and off the court.

I would say 2018 WBB but Im still not over how we choked that one away

BrunswickDawg