PDA

View Full Version : Anyone care to talk about how far down we fallen academically

dawgman15
06-05-2018, 04:25 PM
Looking at WSJ we have fallen quite a bit over the past few years. https://www.timeshighereducation.com/rankings/united-states/2018#!/page/0/length/-1/sort_by/rank/sort_order/asc/cols/stats

Bully13
06-05-2018, 04:31 PM
Booooooooooooooooooooo. Horrible thread choice. Booooooooooooooooooooo.

dawgman15
06-05-2018, 04:33 PM
Well I am currently a student and I would like for my degree to actually be worth something

skadoosh14
06-05-2018, 04:39 PM
Well I am currently a student and I would like for my degree to actually be worth something

A degree is a degree. Just don't major is something stupid.

bostondawg
06-05-2018, 04:44 PM
This current administration has not been good for MSU academically. There are a few major accomplishments to highlight, for sure. But our rankings have steadily fallen since Keenum took over. This is a major cause of concern to me as a new alumni who hopes to be a good contributor financially one day.

DanDority
06-05-2018, 04:48 PM
What is your major in? That is what is going to matter. More than the University, by the way I didn't see Millsaps on the list, therefore I would not put much stock in the list!

RocketDawg
06-05-2018, 04:48 PM

No it's not.

DanDority
06-05-2018, 04:49 PM

Bingo!

dawgman15
06-05-2018, 04:50 PM
I am majoring in civil engineering.

Madisonmd
06-05-2018, 04:50 PM
Looking at WSJ we have fallen quite a bit over the past few years. https://www.timeshighereducation.com/rankings/united-states/2018#!/page/0/length/-1/sort_by/rank/sort_order/asc/cols/stats

It's a topic worthy of discussion. Has Keenum led effectively?

BeastMan
06-05-2018, 04:52 PM