PDA

View Full Version : Dawgs vs Vols - Attendance

ReikInTheKnees
02-26-2018, 10:11 AM
Long time reader, first time poster. I was curious to see everyone's take on what the attendance will be tomorrow night considering it's the biggest game on the men's side of things in 6 or 7 years. I'm a grad student and have been to every home game this season and am to the point where I don't know what else this team can do to get a packed house. Thought the crowd Saturday ended up being decent, but was pretty chapped all things considered that we've got a bubble team who's won 7 of their last 9 fighting their asses off for postseason play and we can't get a full crowd at 2:30 on a Saturday with great weather. Thoughts?

Ari Gold
02-26-2018, 10:21 AM
Long time reader, first time poster. I was curious to see everyone's take on what the attendance will be tomorrow night considering it's the biggest game on the men's side of things in 6 or 7 years. I'm a grad student and have been to every home game this season and am to the point where I don't know what else this team can do to get a packed house. Thought the crowd Saturday ended up being decent, but was pretty chapped all things considered that we've got a bubble team who's won 7 of their last 9 fighting their asses off for postseason play and we can't get a full crowd at 2:30 on a Saturday with great weather. Thoughts?

Welcome to the party pal..

bigplayslay
02-26-2018, 10:44 AM
Even though it’s a 6 o’clock game tomorrow I really hope people find a way there. It’s the biggest game for the men in about 8 years or so. If you can find a way to come, be there and let’s get this dub!

TXDawg
02-26-2018, 10:58 AM
Announced (paid) - 8,800

Actual (butts in seats) - 6,800

BrunswickDawg
02-26-2018, 11:11 AM
Welcome to the party pal..

https://media.giphy.com/media/fY4AWE5NkNRhS/giphy.gif

BulldogDX55
02-26-2018, 11:19 AM

I love your user name.

ReikInTheKnees
02-26-2018, 11:22 AM
I love your user name.