PDA

View Full Version : Our recruiting chances

Howboutdemdogs
02-01-2018, 09:23 AM
What are our chances on signing Lovett (DL) and Sampson (OL)? What other OL targets do we have?

HancockCountyDog
02-01-2018, 09:31 AM
What are our chances on signing Lovett (DL) and Sampson (OL)? What other OL targets do we have?

Check the recruiting thread at top of the board.

It appears we aren't signing Sampson, things look good for Lovett.

the_real_MSU_is_us
02-01-2018, 09:46 AM
I'm no expert but I read the recruiting thread and listen to most of the pods.

Sampson is out, supposedly we've backed off for the same off-field issues that cause Michigan, fake MSU, and everyone else to back off of him. a 4 star OC should be way more sought after, something is very wrong with him.

Lovett sounds like he's back in the boat... but personally I think the de-commitment seemed coordinated with OM and he's after attention and OM $. Can't count on people like that to be consistent on signing day to how they acted today. He probably signs with us per the experts (Ari, IYOK, Steve, ect) but like I say he's a wild card.

Other OL targets? Well it's really bad honestly. We lost Carvin and McDowell, and wiffed on their backup plans (Sampson and Winkel). Now we're after a low 3* from Kansas (Robinson) who seems to be leaning to Nebraska, and a local OC (Jones) that simply isn't a P5 player. Not really a question about that- he's currently a ULL commit, for context. Nobody seems to have much hope either can see the field but they at least have the physical size to get us through practice. and give the DL reps. I've not heard any other names, but the staff seems to have backup plan a mile long even though they can't execute on it.