PDA

View Full Version : Hey brave fans

parabrave
03-21-2017, 01:00 PM
Can someone tell me what are DArnard and Peterson still doing on the roster:confused:? They should already be down in Rome. Also who should be the starting Catcher: Flowers or Suiziki)sp)?

msstate7
03-21-2017, 01:03 PM
Looks like we're dead set on using jace as a utility. I'm pretty sure flowers will be starting catcher

Commercecomet24
03-21-2017, 01:53 PM
I believe Flowers and Suzuki will split time/platoon. Jace can play a lot of positions and he does play hard but it is kinda of a head scratcher.

cbrunt29
03-21-2017, 02:11 PM
I'm excited to see how Swanson does this season. That was the best trade in Braves history

msstate7
03-21-2017, 02:18 PM
I'm excited to see how Swanson does this season. That was the best trade in Braves history

Getting John smoltz by trade wasn't so bad itself

cbrunt29
03-21-2017, 02:20 PM
yeah that one too

bulldog2488
03-21-2017, 02:29 PM
Anybody know when Ozzie Albies will get called up? I'm excited about him being in the same infield as Swanson.

fader2103
03-21-2017, 03:18 PM
I think Fred McGriff trade was better right now. Just because the crime dog had a hall of fame worth career. Dansby might be a bust. You never know.

Commercecomet24
03-21-2017, 03:22 PM
Albies just got hurt. Don't know how bad but he fouled a ball off his knee cap and was taken out of the game.

parabrave
03-21-2017, 04:46 PM
I'm more worried about pitching. RA Dickey and Colon are showing their ages. Remember most of the pitching prospects have either had TJ or just coming off TJ. At least O'Flaherty and Floyz are looking decent.

Tbonewannabe
03-21-2017, 04:49 PM
Hopefully Dickey comes back around and Colon doesn't regress. We should have a decent amount of arms next year. We have been stockpiling them for the last couple of years so hopefully it pays off. I am interested to see if Austin Riley comes up in the next 2 or so years.

msstate7
03-21-2017, 04:54 PM