PDA

View Full Version : 9 years ago today

ScoobaDawg
03-07-2017, 04:50 PM
Doc Foglesong was forced to resign.
Though he was a nut and ripped up some flowers and tried to pain everything military drab brown....

He got rid of one of the worst problems in MSU history.

LT

Thank Doc for doing what noone else would do.

Indndawg
03-07-2017, 05:02 PM
Curious, what was the exact reason(s) is was forced out. I see to remember something about the faculty was not happy.

Reason2succeed
03-07-2017, 05:07 PM
Larry Templeton was the worst. I was a student and I could see that. I can only imagine what Jackie Sherril would have done with a better athletic director.

Maroon Wizardry
03-07-2017, 05:14 PM
He wasn't terrible, but it was way past time for him to go... He didn't adapt and evolve and we got behind the times... considering Fogelsong resigned shortly after I'm going to guess it was the big money people that were "forcing" them both out. Doc just signed off on it. I still remember Doc flying around during the pregame for like 45 minutes and delaying the start. He was a complete tool. We currently have awesome leadership.

WinningIsRelentless
03-07-2017, 05:29 PM
Doc Foglesong was forced to resign.
Though he was a nut and ripped up some flowers and tried to pain everything military drab brown....

He got rid of one of the worst problems in MSU history.

LT

Thank Doc for doing what noone else would do.

Doc deserves a statue just for that

lamont
03-07-2017, 06:15 PM
This is all you need to know about Larry Templeton:

Was going to hire Bobby Wallace as our head football coach in 1990. He was overruled by Dr. Z who hired his choice- Jackie Wayne Sherrill
Was going to hire former State asst Dwayne Reboul as the basketball coach to replace Richard Williams. Was told "no you're not- you are going to promote Rick Stansbury"
Templeton hired Sylvester Croom over Jimbo Fisher- that OC at LSU
Templeton hired Ron Polk back at State after Polk retired