PDA

View Full Version : Clemson's New Football Facility

ShotgunDawg
02-19-2017, 09:32 AM
This is really interesting and should ignite some good discussion

http://gridironnow.com/touring-clemsons-new-55-million-football-ops-building-posh-purpose/

Of note: I found the page on their recruiting model interesting. Sounds familiar

CadaverDawg
02-19-2017, 09:50 AM
I've been saying for 3 years that Dabo & Clemson are a more well oiled, more untouchable, Ole Miss. They hide behind faith and winning at life, to help cover all the cheating. People should see right through it.

msstate7
02-19-2017, 09:56 AM
I've been saying for 3 years that Dabo & Clemson are a more well oiled, more untouchable, Ole Miss. They hide behind faith and winning at life, to help cover all the cheating. People should see right through it.

I know everyone cheats, but I wish it wasn't like that but it is. Hell, cheating is worth it. Look at freeze... he was hired to cheat and he did. He's about to get hammered by the NCAA, but he'll have made more money than 95% of the people living in this state. If he was a stickler for the rules, he probably never gets the OM job and isn't a millionaire

ShotgunDawg
02-19-2017, 10:12 AM

Agree to a certain extent, but Clemson's roster is much more condensed geographically than OM's. If you look at the map of where their players are from, it's from generally a smaller area that's more similar to us than OM. Now... Atlanta, Charlotte, and the Raleigh Durham area are included in Clemson local recruiting area, but still it's not like they are going TX, Illinois, etc and landing the top players that are outside their local recruiting area. That's what OM was doing.

I mean OM went into Allen High School, the most recruited school in America, and grabbed the number 1 LT in the country. Never has there been a more obvious cheating scenario.

BrunswickDawg
02-19-2017, 10:14 AM