Prentis
02-15-2017, 04:39 PM
Due to personal reason.

jumbo
02-15-2017, 04:46 PM
I'm sure he'll be back just in time to tally 4 sacks in Starkville

DeviousDawg
02-15-2017, 04:47 PM
I hope it's not to prevent injury in spring practice. If so, this could be the beginning of the end for college football as we know it. Soon, future top picks will be taking their junior years off left and right.

Jack Lambert
02-15-2017, 04:52 PM
I hope it's not to prevent injury in spring practice. If so, this could be the beginning of the end for college football as we know it. Soon, future top picks will be taking their junior years off left and right.

I think it is.

KB21
02-15-2017, 05:01 PM
I'm curious to see if he simply lays out the entire year and then enters the draft.

Bodaski
02-15-2017, 05:37 PM

As a coach, I always had mixed feelings about spring ball. While working for Bobby Franklin at NWCC we kept a small % of upcoming soph's. So what good was it when you knew that a handful or a few more would return. I always felt in HS Spring benefited incoming soph's and jr's got the most out of it. Seemed like we always lost a kid to a major injury in the spring and it usually be your hoss. I think the majority of injuries are due to lack of being in football shape. We had spent 3-3 1/2 months in the WR. Room and not running as much as pre-fall workouts.

CadaverDawg
02-15-2017, 05:42 PM
That'll help

DeviousDawg
02-15-2017, 05:43 PM