PDA

View Full Version : New bulldog helmet idea

blacklistedbully
08-30-2013, 10:45 AM
Ok, so I also love the traditional interlocking MSU, but if we're gonna have an alternate Bulldog helmet, how about something more ferocious looking, like this? Excuse the lack of quality, as I'm not a graphic artist, but hopefully you get the idea.

http://i952.photobucket.com/albums/ae9/kellybully/Bulldog2_zpsa9084adb.jpg (http://s952.photobucket.com/user/kellybully/media/Bulldog2_zpsa9084adb.jpg.html)

blacklistedbully
08-30-2013, 10:47 AM
If I knew how, I'd change the facemask to white or maroon. I'd also add the players numbers to the front of the helmet, ala the Pittsburgh Steelers.

smootness
08-30-2013, 11:10 AM
Did you get that off NCAA Football? I'm pretty sure I've seen that logo before.

Anyway, no thanks. That one looks even more clip-artish than the current one. We don't have an identifiable bulldog logo, so to me we need to keep it off the helmet. In order of preference, I would like to see:

1) Interlocking MSU
2) The current M-State
3) Blank

Fader21
08-30-2013, 11:15 AM
Looks like maybe an old Brandon high logo

blacklistedbully
08-30-2013, 11:18 AM
Standard decal you can buy online from several places. I just tweaked it a bit. Just using it to give an idea of the style, something that looks more intimidating.

blacklistedbully
08-30-2013, 11:21 AM
The decal store I found it on had this example on a red helmet:

http://i952.photobucket.com/albums/ae9/kellybully/XXLBULLDOGS-1-THUMB_zpsf962daea.jpg (http://s952.photobucket.com/user/kellybully/media/XXLBULLDOGS-1-THUMB_zpsf962daea.jpg.html)

TopDog58
08-30-2013, 11:39 AM
Nah that looks like shit. Not talking about your work on it, just the logo in general. That's no more MSU than the silhouette but its much more unflattering.

I don't mind the silhouette deal as a one time per year thing.