PDA

View Full Version : Bo Bounds say

ShotgunDawg
06-23-2016, 09:13 AM
He has heard word out of the Alabama coach's offices that, specifically with Jalen Hurts, Nick Saban sees who Dan Mullen offers to play QB & then he offers the same guy.

So much for evaluation winning out. You have to win recruiting battles.

Ifyouonlyknew
06-23-2016, 09:19 AM
He has heard word out of the Alabama coach's offices that, specifically with Jalen Hurts, Nick Saban sees who Dan Mullen offers to play QB & then he offers the same guy.

Sounds good but outside of Hurts it doesn't apply to anyone else we've recruited or they've recruited.

msstate7
06-23-2016, 09:20 AM

Thompson doesn't show a bama offer

Ifyouonlyknew
06-23-2016, 09:31 AM
Sound like this is a slow day for Bo & he's just throwing stuff out there. We offered Hurts in June of 2014 Bama offered Feb 2015. They weren't exactly on our heels offering because Mullen did.

Jack Lambert
06-23-2016, 09:34 AM
If I was a head coach I would watch who Mullen recruited at QB. He has done a good job with the QB's.

deltadawg99
06-23-2016, 09:43 AM
I bet that is more common then you think across the board, not just Mullen with QBs. With the Recruiting services and Twitter, it isn't a secret as to who schools offer.

PassInterference
06-23-2016, 09:46 AM
Our offense and Bama's offense need different style QBs. So I'm calling BS.

MarketingBully
06-23-2016, 10:10 AM
Dual threat QBs suck in Kiffin/Saban's system. Not sure why they grabbed him. He is a great prospect but Alabama isn't known for being able to develop QBs. He would have thrived here.

AROB44
06-23-2016, 10:11 AM
Just another shot at Mullen.....getting pretty common around here.

LockeDawg
06-23-2016, 10:15 AM
Our offense and Bama's offense need different style QBs. So I'm calling BS.This

Somebody in that Bama coaching staff are specifically pulling Bo's leg, and he doesn't even know it.

Jack Lambert
06-23-2016, 10:24 AM