PDA

View Full Version : Dud we upgrade at Pitching Coach?

AlmostPositive
03-20-2016, 12:02 AM
Or do we just have better arms this year?

Something tells me the new guy is doing something special, at least against ranked teams. I am far from an expert though, to say the least, so I could be way off base....

bobcat91
03-20-2016, 12:05 AM
We got a better coach and it remains to be seen how he recruits, because Butch was good at recruiting.

I seen it dawg
03-20-2016, 08:59 AM
We dramatically improved our coach. Totally different mindset.

mparkerfd20
03-20-2016, 09:06 AM
We have better arms. Still TBD on coaching upgrade.

Harrydawg
03-20-2016, 09:08 AM
I have noticed our pitchers staring down the other teams batters at the end of innings. Especially when our pitchers K's there batter, our pitcher stares them down all the way to the dugout.

This is no accident and how our new pitching coach wants them to approach.........

mic
03-20-2016, 09:09 AM
We have better arms. Still TBD on coaching upgrade.

It's and upgrade... Wit or without better arms..

shoeless joe
03-20-2016, 09:14 AM
I like what I've seen so far...but it'll take him bein here an entire offseason to really see what he brings.

I seen it dawg
03-20-2016, 09:27 AM
But we always recruited good arms before did we not? And none of them were ready to be valuable until their junior years if then. We have 6-7 newcomers that are major contributors right now. That never happened before and it's not all bc they are just better out of high school. It's a whole different attitude with our staff this year. Ballsack is now a major focus.

AlSwearengen
03-20-2016, 09:33 AM
Butch seemed to be good at getting the most out of less talented players, but struggled with getting highly talented guys to pitch up to their abilities consistently. Frustrating as hell.

The new guy, from all indications is a more progressive and modern approach. He doesn't suffer a ***** attitude either.

ShotgunDawg
03-20-2016, 09:51 AM