PDA

View Full Version : Dear BearShark fans...

Coach34
01-29-2016, 06:30 PM
Whether it's Freezus or Nutt- it's still the same punishment

Dawgtini
01-29-2016, 06:50 PM
That's what I don't get. The school will be punished for infractions that occurred at the institution.

Bucky Dog
01-29-2016, 07:04 PM
And they keep saying that the football infractions are minor and self reported. I'm no expert but I don't think the NCAA would put minor self reported, self imposed violations in a letter. Am I wrong to assume this?

Bubb Rubb
01-29-2016, 07:22 PM
Here is their biggest problem right now:

It's now a national news story. They can't control the message anymore. Clearly, they are trying; the ESPN story is pushing the idea that all of these things predate Freeze, so you know who their sources are. But other outlets, like NBC Sports and the NY Times, are saying some pretty damning things right now. These bigger news outlets are going keep digging and reporting the news. This is a big story because this is the Sugar Bowl champs we are talking about here. It's not going away.

mparkerfd20
01-29-2016, 07:24 PM
Click an ad emmett

Op4isabitch
01-29-2016, 07:26 PM
emmett seems a little mad. ��
I'd be mad to if the only measuring stick I had for my micro penis was about to be snapped off up my arse.

Bubb Rubb
01-29-2016, 07:36 PM
From the NY TIMES:

Mississippi has been notified by the NCAA of rules violations involving the football, women's basketball and track and field programs.

Some of the allegations regarding the football program date back to previous coach Houston Nutt, but others involve current coach Hugh Freeze's tenure, a person familiar with the investigation told The Associated Press on Friday.

ETA: b-b-b-but...I thought these things happened before Freeze?