View Full Version : MSU's Offense of the Future

BeastMan
08-08-2013, 12:25 PM
http://3rdand57.com/msus-offense-of-the-future/

Mullen Cant Croot!!1!1!1!11!!!********

CadaverDawg
08-08-2013, 01:02 PM
Everyone needs to read this.

This is what I have been saying for two years, and BeastMan just broke it down perfectly. This is why I have been somewhat anxious for the Russell era to end in Starkville. Not because of Tyler, but because I'm anxious to get back to that Michigan Gator Bowl style of offense that Mullen is capable of. It has been a fun few years of Tyler, and hopefully we can have a big one this year with him too....but boy am I excited about the next few years.

The ONE thing you left out though, BeastMan, was the offensive line. And understandably so. They are the most underwhelming of the offensive groups when looking ahead, but only because we have not needed any of the young guys yet. It is exciting to know that regardless of who our 2014-2016 line consists of...they will have been in the system for 2,3,or even 4 years when they make their first start due to redshirting. That is exciting in and of itself.

Of course, we also have the JUCO guys that we will have on the OLine as well that I didn't mention.

Great read man.

messageboardsuperhero
08-08-2013, 01:22 PM
It looks like we're going to be very big and very physical in the future. It'll be nice to have that "We'll run your ass over" mentality again.

Tyler and Perkins are good, but that's something that they just can't do.

ShotgunDawg
08-08-2013, 01:26 PM
Great article Beast. It begs the question: Is Mullen a better GM or coach? He has done an outstanding job of building this roster, without impressing the recruiting analysts. Its going to be funny when they start raising their hands this year or next when they can't figure out how Mullen is winning with 3 and 4 star players.

They won't like it at all because it marginalizes the purpose of their websites.

Barking 13
08-08-2013, 01:29 PM