PDA

View Full Version : Article about ULM head coaching search

Todd4State
12-10-2015, 02:12 AM
http://www.thenewsstar.com/story/sports/college/ulm/2015/11/17/ulm-coaching-hot-board/75928772/

It mentions Hevesy and among others- Reed Stringer, Jay Hopson, and Ron Roberts.

They want to have a coach in place by the end of the week per rumor.

mstatefan91
12-10-2015, 03:10 AM
One can only hope....

ScottH
12-10-2015, 03:38 AM
Please Please Please

Of course my luck he'll move Sallach to line coach

EAVdog
12-10-2015, 06:13 AM
Ha Ha, this list is a joke. Hevesy is not a candidate there.

BeastMan
12-10-2015, 06:47 AM
Hev is a candidate there. Similar deal to Matt Luke being on the Troy list last year. If I'm a ULM grad, like Neal McCready, I'm pissed at my AD if that list is remotely accurate. Pure shit when you look at the kind of coaches La Tech and ULL have.

Johnson85
12-10-2015, 09:48 AM
Hev is a candidate there. Similar deal to Matt Luke being on the Troy list last year. If I'm a ULM grad, like Neal McCready, I'm pissed at my AD if that list is remotely accurate. Pure shit when you look at the kind of coaches La Tech and ULL have.

It looks pretty horrible. I don't know who Ron Roberts is, but otherwise I'd probably roll with Jay Hopson.

What is Reed Stringer doing now?

Jack Lambert
12-10-2015, 09:54 AM

When you consider who some of these big schools just hired as HC, there's just not that big of a pool to choose from.

BankerDog
12-10-2015, 10:59 AM
Rumors on campus have it that Sallach is finally moving to the office. Hev to TEs and we're bringing in a new OL coach. We'll see.

Martianlander
12-10-2015, 11:14 AM
Rumors on campus have it that Sallach is finally moving to the office. Hev to TEs and we're bringing in a new OL coach. We'll see.

Hope that's correct!!!

Coach34
12-10-2015, 11:17 AM

heard this as well- plus a defensive coach may be gone

Coach34
12-10-2015, 11:18 AM
That ULM list couldn't get a 5A coaching job in HS in La

AROB44