PDA

View Full Version : Jordan Thomas- new football commit?

Todd4State
10-30-2015, 05:52 PM
6'7" 275 TE from ECCC?

What's up with this?

preachermatt83
10-30-2015, 05:53 PM
I watched him play 2 weeks ago. He is every bit that big. A freaking giant and fast. I actually told the guy with me that the kid was SEC caliber.

bulldawg28
10-30-2015, 06:05 PM
Great....Hutcherson is coming on and the coaches see what a weapon a 6'7 manchild can be. I expect our TE's to be our new Qb's best friend next year.

Dallas_Dawg
10-30-2015, 06:28 PM
Baby Gronk

CadaverDawg
10-30-2015, 07:03 PM
Hopefully we get something out of him before 8 games in to his Senior year...otherwise there's no point. This tells me Walley may be done, and we're expecting J.J. to be our only TE next year with experience. Hopefully Dontae Jones and Thomas can be the depth we need next year if Walley isn't here.

And I have no knowledge of Walley being done...just speculating since he's been hurt with head injuries AND we just grabbed a Juco TE. Math tells me there's more to this commit than just TE depth.

engie
10-30-2015, 07:06 PM
Rs'd tackle convert IMO...

CadaverDawg
10-30-2015, 07:09 PM

Interesting. Hadn't thought about that. Could be, good thought. If so, that doesn't give me the warm and fuzzy's about our LT position going forward.

MSUDawg4Life
10-30-2015, 07:12 PM
I'm leaning toward him being a TE.

Walley shouldn't risk his future health if he keeps getting these concussions. It's not worth it.

msstate7
10-30-2015, 07:13 PM
Could be getting ready to use more 2 te sets

CadaverDawg
10-30-2015, 07:14 PM

Another good point

Ifyouonlyknew
10-30-2015, 07:17 PM
May see how well Hutch has developed & want another 1 ready to go next year. Speaking with some folks that really keep up with EC football he's a legit SEC athlete. We'll see where he settles at when he gets on campus.

Dallas_Dawg
10-30-2015, 07:20 PM
I wish Hutch had gotten more opportunities up until recently

engie
10-30-2015, 07:24 PM