PDA

View Full Version : The investigation for 3 years when Sherrill was here killed our recruiting, but...

IMissJack
09-17-2015, 09:27 PM
if the Bears have been investigated for 3 years, why hasn't it hurt them? I have no knowledge on this subject, just wondering.

ShotgunDawg
09-17-2015, 09:29 PM
Probably because they haven't slowed down their cheating during said period, & no media entity focused on the fact that they were being investigated

SDDawg
09-17-2015, 09:32 PM
That and they are scum of the Earth. And the debbil. And hate the baby Jesus. :D

IMissJack
09-17-2015, 09:35 PM
Probably because they haven't slowed down their cheating during said period, & no media entity focused on the fact that they were being investigated

I do think the media in the state not saying much has helped.

BulldogBacker
09-17-2015, 09:37 PM
The attack on Sherrill was a fraudulent public witch hunt run by rumor and innuendo, then planted by Neil McReady to Mississippi papers, when he was the Mobile Press Register sports reporter. Their was a secret chat board that planned rumors, and fed by ZenaReb to the NCAA Investigator. The NCAA came up with 5 allegations, including Kevin Fants' use of a booster's credit card for less than 24 hours to buy tires for his truck, and 4 alleged violations for players who either signed with LSU (Peterman's Dad and Peterman) for 2 admissions of $10 each to a Gulf Coast Alumni Meeting; a USM signee who claimed Glenn Davis paid for school to get eligible, and three Ole Miss players who claimed they got $10 extra on their trip.

That was all that could be proven, and Jackie disrupted the hearing by dumping pictures and receipts for the NCAA Investigator and Xena Reb at a motel together.

messageboardsuperhero
09-17-2015, 09:41 PM

Bingo.