PDA

View Full Version : LSU

msstate7
08-27-2015, 09:22 AM
Read this article ( http://deadspin.com/deadspin-25-can-someone-get-lsu-a-decent-quarterback-1726722428 )about lsu. Here's the part I found interesting:

...I really want to say yes. I have my doubts regarding the defense?can they continue to hum under Kevin Steele and with a depleted front seven while trying to install a 3-4 package??but that?s not even the biggest problem.

Is lsu really switching to a 3-4? If they are then my confidence level is going up about this game. I don't see anyway they will have a 3-4 down by week 2.

thf24
08-27-2015, 09:27 AM
I don't see anyway they will have a 3-4 down by week 2.

That and they'd be trying to jump straight into it with what they've got instead of recruiting the right personnel for a year or two. I'm no expert but that sounds like a recipe for disaster to me.

msstate7
08-27-2015, 09:31 AM
That and they'd be trying to jump straight into it with what they've got instead of recruiting the right personnel for a year or two. I'm no expert but that sounds like a recipe for disaster to me.

I feel the same. Pro teams struggle early in the year switching to a 3-4. You know a college team will.

TrapGame
08-27-2015, 09:35 AM
Holy Crap!

Les is crazy! I's almost like he's trolling the fan base now!

Bama_Dawg
08-27-2015, 09:43 AM
Les is lining up the excuses:

"Those bells were too loud, they rang them at inappropriate times. They should be banned."
"The defense is in a transition, and we didn't adjust."
"We really missed Jalen Mills."
"The grass tasted funny."

PSYCHO(thesis)DEFENSE
08-27-2015, 09:59 AM
I feel the same. Pro teams struggle early in the year switching to a 3-4. You know a college team will.

The Titans looked like swiss cheese trying to switch to 3-4 last year.

RBritt
08-27-2015, 10:11 AM