PDA

View Full Version : New to buying Season Tickets

TheProfessor
06-22-2015, 10:54 PM
So I just bought season football tickets for the first time last week as I graduated two years ago. I have a few questions about how the process works.

I bought tickets in a priority section but it didn't charge me for the donation fee immediately. When is this donation required to be paid?

Also, it instantly ranked me around 8000 in the Bulldog Club out of about 12,000 members. What is a good rank to be at to get priority on the big events? It seems that a good way to climb the ranks is to just consistently buy season tickets year in year out to move up.

And last, how does the renewal process work? Will I be able to get better tickets next year or does everyone have first right to their tickets each year if they choose to renew? For example, will I be able to jump in front of people to get better tickets next year?

Thanks for any help as I am new to all of this.

huffy
06-23-2015, 06:24 AM
1 - By purchasing season tickets, you pledged to make the donation before the end of the year.
2 - making other donations to the university through the Bulldog club is the best way to climb the ranks... as far as a decent rank, you probably okay. I'm ranked arount 7300 and I got Bama tickets with no problem.. but as far as high quality playoff games, it may not be the best seats. But I feel like you will still be okay.
3 - The renewals process will hold your current seats until the end of march next year. as far as changing your seats, I'm not too sure. I know it's possible and it's based on rank.

FlabLoser
06-23-2015, 07:26 AM
Changing seats...

When your number (rank) comes up, you can choose any intaken seats in the stadium. Pickings will be slim. You can likely get slightly better every 2 years or so.

This is done online at a scheduled time.

shannondawg
06-23-2015, 08:00 AM