PDA

View Full Version : Regarding Egg Bowl, I am hearing that...

BulldogBear
05-26-2015, 03:33 PM
...we are in talks with Ole Miss to move the game to Thanksgiving Night again, as early as THIS 2015 season. Does anyone know anything more about this?

SouthMsDawg
05-26-2015, 03:36 PM
Not a fan especially with 3 other games played Thanksgiving night. Playing on Friday would be better IMO

Alldawg
05-26-2015, 03:39 PM
...we are in talks with Ole Miss to move the game to Thanksgiving Night again, as early as THIS 2015 season. Does anyone know anything more about this?

Not disagreeing, but I would think that would be a ESPN decision and not MSU/OM. Unless your Alabama, you basically do what ESPN/SEC Network tells you to do.

It_Could_Happen
05-26-2015, 03:39 PM
Not a fan. I know as a student my freshman year I drove home on Tuesday ate thanksgiving lunch on Thursday and drove all the way back to Starkville and walked in 20 mins before kickoff. Leave it on Saturday.

thf24
05-26-2015, 03:43 PM
I know a lot of people like it but I'm not a fan... I have too much non-Mississippi close family who don't understand and consider us terrible people for missing any of Thanksgiving to go to the game.

It_Could_Happen
05-26-2015, 03:45 PM
I know a lot of people like it but I'm not a fan... I have too much non-Mississippi close family who don't understand and consider us terrible people for missing any of Thanksgiving to go to the game.

Agreed. Especially when you live in another state.

Jack Lambert
05-26-2015, 03:46 PM
Not disagreeing, but I would think that would be a ESPN decision and not MSU/OM. Unless your Alabama, you basically do what ESPN/SEC Network tells you to do.

In my opinion I think ESPN contacted the SEC office and said they want a game and than it was pushed on to State and Ole MIss.

Johnson85
05-26-2015, 03:47 PM
Not a fan especially with 3 other games played Thanksgiving night. Playing on Friday would be better IMO

What other three games are playing though?