PDA

View Full Version : Aaron Hernandez GUILTY of all Counts

TheRef
04-15-2015, 09:35 AM
First degree murder carries an automatic life sentence with no possibility of parole.

thf24
04-15-2015, 09:41 AM
I know it's been said ad nauseam, but what a ****ing dumbass. He had it absolutely made, but still couldn't beat the urge to needlessly go out and play a thug. I guess that's just a psychopath for you though.

archdog
04-15-2015, 10:58 AM
I know it's been said ad nauseam, but what a ****ing dumbass. He had it absolutely made, but still couldn't beat the urge to needlessly go out and play a thug. I guess that's just a psychopath for you though.

I am not a lawyer, but....

I am probably in the minority here, but I am amazed they actually got a conviction on Murder 1. No murder weapon has been found, no apparent motive established, and everything seemed to be circumstantial to me.

I could see this verdict being overturned on appeal. We all "know" that this guy more than likely did it. Almost no doubt about it, but what you know and what was proven are too totally different things.
Did he own a gun matching the caliber, yes. Doesn't mean his was the gun.
Did his own security video showing him carrying the gun beyond a shadow of a doubt, pretty much but given the other angles it could be something else.
Did he call his fianc? and have her remove a box from their house? Yes, but it was never established what was in the box. We can speculate, but speculate does not equal "without a reasonable doubt". Could have been a half a pound of weed for all we know.
As far as motive, they give you past experience testimony that he was a bully and piece of crap. Doesn't mean he killed him. Even if he used extreme intimidation in the past in public against people. Doesn't mean he did it.

Everything seems very flaky to me. I would give it a 95% chance that he did it, but the prosecution could hang their hat on anything without a reasonable shadow of a doubt.

BeardoMSU