PDA

View Full Version : I'm not a basball expert................

Liverpooldawg
03-14-2015, 06:01 PM
or even really a fan, but it seems to me the hitting will probably come around. If I WERE a baseball fan I, instead of melting down about the offense, would be melting down about a bullpen that can't seem to hold a lead. Just my admittedly baseball ignorant 2 cents.

engie
03-14-2015, 06:44 PM
You're right...

With Holder, Lindgren, and Ross throwing how he did last year -- we're at least 17-2 right now... If not 18-1 or 19-0...

The bullpen will come around. The bats will come around. But ultimately, we're probably going to be a 2-seed somewhere this year. I got caught up in the hot start a little bit -- but ultimately, this team is what I thought it was going to be before the season started -- a transition team...

Next year is the year IMO...

Jacksondevildog
03-14-2015, 06:50 PM
Who is going to step up in the bullpen? Fitts? He looks scared shitless out there and Lovelady cannot catch a breaking ball three feet high when he throws him one. Paul Young? Hopefully he starts throwing when it warms up. Like now as it's 72 degrees in Starkville. We aren't throwing Mitchell as many innings, but we are going to start having to if someone doesn't' step up. Daniel Brown looks ok, but he hasn't had many pressure pitches in big situations, so I cannot really say about him.

War Machine Dawg
03-14-2015, 06:54 PM
You're right...

With Holder, Lindgren, and Ross throwing how he did last year -- we're at least 17-2 right now... If not 18-1 or 19-0...

The bullpen will come around. The bats will come around. But ultimately, we're probably going to be a 2-seed somewhere this year. I got caught up in the hot start a little bit -- but ultimately, this team is what I thought it was going to be before the season started -- a transition team...

Next year is the year IMO...

http://i.imgur.com/guvlfq1.gif

engie
03-14-2015, 06:58 PM