PDA

View Full Version : Baseball thoughts 11.19.14

MsStateBaseball
11-19-2014, 09:25 PM
I am willing to bet Preston Brown is Friday starter and Lucas Laster either Saturday or Sunday. 3# starter up in the air. Both these guys can SO hitters, don't walk anyone and induce tons of ground balls.

Look for Jesse McCord to really make major impact in 2015, possibly as closer. His brother played at Auburn. Jesse was ranked #200 overall recruit by PG in 2014. Really a great get by coaching staff.

msstate7
11-19-2014, 09:27 PM
So you think Ross will be 3rd weekend starter? I really hope we have enough starting pitching to use Ross out the pen

MsStateBaseball
11-19-2014, 09:30 PM
I have been saying for two years, use Ross on Friday night then on Sunday. He is good enough to pitch twice if its only a few pitches.

Our staff is real deep, very excited about the depth.

Todd4State
11-19-2014, 09:34 PM
I could definitely see Brown and Laster being 1 and 2. I think Fitts and certainly Ross will be in the mix as well. Dakota Hudson has had some back stiffness- he should be over that by January- and I think he will factor in as well.

The way it's looking right now, I'm expecting the pitching staff to be patchwork- but effective. By patchwork, I mean guys going 3-5 innings and then giving way to the bullpen.

MsStateBaseball
11-19-2014, 09:38 PM
I still like Daniel Brown as a starter but he had a bad outing last time. It could be the cold weather affecting him. He will either start or be a long reliever.

Homedawg
11-19-2014, 10:13 PM
Preston brown is a competent sec pitcher, but he's not a fri night guy. Not saying he won't start that night but hes a bad matchup against another ace.

trob115
11-19-2014, 10:14 PM
And y'all haven't even mentioned Paul Young. That's incredible we have this much pitching depth. I just hope we have a true ace emerge.

messageboardsuperhero
11-19-2014, 10:18 PM