PDA

View Full Version : Dez Harris...

maroonmania
10-14-2014, 08:51 PM
Anyone know his injury situation? Came off the field last Saturday with a noticeable limp on the play where we muffed the punt.

bgover4
10-14-2014, 08:53 PM
Torn acl

DudyDawg
10-14-2014, 08:53 PM
Torn acl, done for year. Not the same one he tore in hs tho. Big bummer, hope he recovers well and uses this time to work on reading Ds, he will be big in the lb rotation in the middle next season IMO with Bmac gone

maroonmania
10-14-2014, 08:55 PM
Dang, he will be counted on next year. Would he be expected to be back at full strength by next Fall?

I seen it dawg
10-14-2014, 08:57 PM
Yes. It's a 9-10 month deal at most

DudyDawg
10-14-2014, 08:57 PM
I'm no doctor, but I believe it depends on the severity of the tear, which I don't know

Brad Stevens
10-14-2014, 09:01 PM
There are a lot of factors involved in recovery. The good thing being an athlete is he will more than likely have a great surgeon and excellent rehab. Every person's body can act different in the healing process, too. The graft choice (patellar tendon, quad tendon, hamstring tendon, cadaver graft) can all make a difference in recovery time and secondary deficits.

I seen it dawg
10-14-2014, 09:04 PM
I'm no doctor, but I believe it depends on the severity of the tear, which I don't know

Tear means it's torn. There isn't any in between with these.

DudyDawg
10-14-2014, 09:07 PM
Tear means it's torn. There isn't any in between with these.

Like I said, not a doctor. Thought it could be a partial or full tear though, and I don't remember reading either

I seen it dawg
10-14-2014, 09:13 PM
Like I said, not a doctor. Thought it could be a partial or full tear though, and I don't remember reading either