PDA

View Full Version : ED Recommendations/Starkville eatery

Tough Dawg
10-06-2014, 01:48 PM
ED:

Me and a group are coming in town for the game this weekend. First game for most of us this year. We are looking for a good place to dine/drink Friday night and wanted the expert recommendations from you guys. We've done the Veranda and Rest Tyler many times. Wanted to see if there was something new/cool to try.

Thanks

TheRef
10-06-2014, 01:51 PM
ED:

Me and a group are coming in town for the game this weekend. First game for most of us this year. We are looking for a good place to dine/drink Friday night and wanted the expert recommendations from you guys. We've done the Veranda and Rest Tyler many times. Wanted to see if there was something new/cool to try.

Thanks

You have the Grill, Old Venice, I personally like Dave's (but then again, I'm a college student).

Hope this helps.

fccee1
10-06-2014, 01:52 PM
I like Anthony's in West Point. Worth the drive to me.

starkvegasdawg
10-06-2014, 02:03 PM
It may be crowded but Oby's is pretty good too.

Goat Holder
10-06-2014, 02:11 PM
I like Anthony's in West Point. Worth the drive to me.

Agree. I don't mind giving my money to West Point and Columbus vendors, it's all MS and MSU related. You got J. Broussard's there in Columbus, and I hear good things about a place called Proffit's Porch or something?

Just don't go to the Waffle House in West Point late at night without a gun.

notsofarawaydawg
10-06-2014, 02:21 PM
Has anyone ever eaten/drink at Commodore Bob's Yacht Club ??

Esmerelda Villalobos
10-06-2014, 02:24 PM
Ive heard good things about the new speakeasy under restaurant tyler

starkvegasdawg
10-06-2014, 02:26 PM
Agree. I don't mind giving my money to West Point and Columbus vendors, it's all MS and MSU related. You got J. Broussard's there in Columbus, and I hear good things about a place called Proffit's Porch or something?

Just don't go to the Waffle House in West Point late at night without a gun.