PDA

View Full Version : Where are all the Private School guys today?

CadaverDawg
09-27-2014, 09:29 AM
Personally I don't care either way, but every time Prep plays someone close it's a private school circle jerk on here, but when they get that ass kicked by Bassfield....crickets.

I believe most public school defenders were saying private schools didn't have the depth to play public schools week in and week out and sustain success, YET. And so far, that seems to be playing out correctly.

Again, I'm a public school grad that thinks private schools will one day be the strongest in the State, and I have no problem with that. But I do find it funny that those beating their chest about private school dominance seem to be deathly quiet after a small school like Bassfield lays a 41-14 beating on the top private school in the State

msstate7
09-27-2014, 09:41 AM
It was bassfield's super bowl. They just care more*

CadaverDawg
09-27-2014, 09:43 AM

Haha yep.

DudyDawg
09-27-2014, 10:10 AM
I went to JA and now I'm happy hearing that. I personally couldn't care less how other private schools do in highschool football. Doesn't effect my day at all. Just like to see JA succeed.

That score line does surprise me though

Coach34
09-27-2014, 10:12 AM
Personally I don't care either way, but every time Prep plays someone close

Prep usually wins vs public schools. Good to see a public school come thru for a change

Brad Stevens
09-27-2014, 10:53 AM
I did not go to Prep, but you do realize they beat Bassfield last year, right? I don't have any statistics in front of me, but most of the private vs public schools matchups have been pretty even the past few years.

Belegal
09-27-2014, 10:57 AM
Just needed 30 more seconds to pull it out!

CadaverDawg
09-27-2014, 10:57 AM
I did not go to Prep, but you do realize they beat Bassfield last year, right? I don't have any statistics in front of me, but most of the private vs public schools matchups have been pretty even the past few years.