PDA

View Full Version : Gene Chizik

preachermatt83
09-16-2014, 10:38 PM
As much as I disliked that clown as a coach, I dislike him even more as an analyst. Its like he has never even watched a game of football.

Bully Dee Williams
09-16-2014, 10:44 PM
He is a bone head. My favorite part is when he is talking about Auburn. Every time he talks about an Auburn player, he almost always ends the sentence with, "I recruited him" or "I saw that talent in him when I was recruiting him." He is trying so hard to seem like a big baller.

Hypnodawg
09-17-2014, 12:18 AM
You can see it in his face every time they talk about Auburn. That no talent twit is pissed he wasn't able to ride Gus's coat tails further.

DownwardDawg
09-17-2014, 06:06 AM
I agree. He is not doing a very good job.

shoeless joe
09-17-2014, 06:49 AM
I have only seen him in there a couple times but I thought he was one of the few that brought substance to that network. He and McElroy were the only two I thought were decent. Again, haven't seen much of him so I may have missed some stupid things he's said.

bluelightstar
09-17-2014, 08:17 AM
I also think he does a decent job, joe.

mjh94
09-17-2014, 08:19 AM
man.. tough crowd around here. i've thought he's been great at what he's doing on the SEC Network. and I agree.. he and McElroy are both great.

I have only seen him in there a couple times but I thought he was one of the few that brought substance to that network. He and McElroy were the only two I thought were decent. Again, haven't seen much of him so I may have missed some stupid things he's said.

LC Dawg
09-17-2014, 08:38 AM
I'm no Chizik fan but after the UAB game he was one of the few that was not blasting us. He said that if you had watched the game you would see that we had a few hiccups but that we were always in control of the game and that there was no doubt we were a good team. I kind of thought that he was making a point that a lot of "experts" comment without actually watching games.