PDA

View Full Version : Stolen: 10 Things You Wish You'd Done in College

Johnson85
07-10-2014, 03:32 PM
Seemed like a good topic during a slow sports week.

Goat Holder
07-10-2014, 03:45 PM
1 - Chose a major more wisely, and cared more
2 - Gone to the Refuge more
3 - Played more golf instead of laying by the pool and other dumb shit during the day
4 - Drank less, at least binge-type drinking

That's about it.

ETA: Gotten some sort of interesting menial job somewhere, so I could have had at least a little bit of money during those first few years, and not been such a shit-head.

RossDawg82
07-10-2014, 03:47 PM
hard drugs

DudyDawg
07-10-2014, 03:52 PM
3. Goat, did you go to state when that golf course we have now was there, or before? I'm still in school and go play there as often as possible. Outstanding course for a college kid to play, especially considering I can charge it to my student account.

BrunswickDawg
07-10-2014, 03:55 PM
1) I graduated a semester early - should have stayed and finished a double major I was working on that would have been very useful in my career
2) Gone to Omaha (even though we never made it when I was there 91-94)
3) Drank less my Freshman year so I could have drank more my Jr/Sr years
4) More road trips to football games

That's about it - I lived it up pretty well and did some fun shit, made great friends, did stupid things, and met my wife. Not a bad 3.5 year run.

Coach34
07-10-2014, 04:06 PM
1) Not asked my ex-wife out on a date
2) Drank less
3) HGH
4) Worked out harder so that I would have been a 4 year player- not 2
5) Not asked ex-wife out on a date

Goat Holder
07-10-2014, 04:08 PM
3. Goat, did you go to state when that golf course we have now was there, or before? I'm still in school and go play there as often as possible. Outstanding course for a college kid to play, especially considering I can charge it to my student account.