PDA

View Full Version : Gavin Floyd

msstate7
06-19-2014, 08:25 PM
I think I'm gonna be sick. Gavin threw 6+ innings of 1 hit ball and leaves with immediate swelling on his elbow. I'm no doctor so I have no idea, but doesn't look good.

Espn said braves and Yankees are favorites for David price. DP may have just became a priority. I'd give wood a few starts (assuming Floyd is out) before making a decision on price. Really, really don't wanna lose wood, gilmartin, and more for DP

KB21
06-19-2014, 09:18 PM
I think I'm gonna be sick. Gavin threw 6+ innings of 1 hit ball and leaves with immediate swelling on his elbow. I'm no doctor so I have no idea, but doesn't look good.

Espn said braves and Yankees are favorites for David price. DP may have just became a priority. I'd give wood a few starts (assuming Floyd is out) before making a decision on price. Really, really don't wanna lose wood, gilmartin, and more for DP

Gilmartin was traded for Doumit.

Based on the photo I saw, it looks like the swelling was around his olecranon bursa. Hard to tell based on a still photo if it is more serious than that.

I'm afraid that summer and fall travel ball leagues and these guys pitching year round is going to have to end before we start seeing pitcher stay healthy down the road. They are wearing their ligaments out at a young age.

TheRef
06-19-2014, 09:19 PM
Atlanta Braves
@Braves
Gavin Floyd's x-rays revealed a fracture of the olecranon. He will return to ATL for evaluation by Braves docs tomorrow.

9:17pm ? 19 Jun 2014 ? Twitter for iPhone

@Braves
Floyd will be placed on the DL and a corresponding move will be announced tomorrow.

War Machine Dawg
06-19-2014, 09:20 PM

Based on the photo I saw, it looks like the swelling was around his olecranon bursa. Hard to tell based on a still photo if it is more serious than that.