PDA

View Full Version : Article on ESPN.com on a list of their contenders for college football playoff

starkvegasdawg
05-19-2014, 02:43 PM
Most on there were pretty safe bets such as Alabama, Oklahoma, Michigan State, Standorf, etc. However, they had a few there that had me scractching my head. Here are those teams in my opinion:

Texas A&M - Unless they somehow managed to find a defense this off season there is no way they come close to sniffing the playoffs. On top of that they lose JFF and Mike Evans. I think they may be lucky to win 7 this season.

LSU - New QB and a ton of losses to the draft. They'll be good but I don't think national title contender good.

USCe - Like LSU, they'll be good but I don't think to that elite level. They always have one letdown game a year that they lose that knocks them out of contention.

Baylor - Admittedly, I am far from an expert on this team but I just don't think they are a team that would put the fear of God into Saban, Stoops, or Harbaugh.

In an unrelated chat wrap Schlabach (sp?) said he had MSU just out of his preseason top 25 and that their biggest obstacle was playing the nightmare schedule that is the SEC west.

BulldogBear
05-19-2014, 02:44 PM
Standorf...

BulldogBear
05-19-2014, 02:46 PM
Texas A&M???? Really??????????????????????

The know JohnnyF has left right?

Jack Lambert
05-19-2014, 02:51 PM
Texas A&M???? Really??????????????????????

The know JohnnyF has left right?

So has Evans but not seeing the article it could be four months old.

hacker
05-19-2014, 02:52 PM
Standorf, the new Germanized Stanford

smootness
05-19-2014, 02:55 PM
Most on there were pretty safe bets such as Alabama, Oklahoma, Michigan State, Standorf, etc. However, they had a few there that had me scractching my head. Here are those teams in my opinion: