PDA

View Full Version : OT: I am moving to the Atlanta area and I am looking for an Accounting job.

Tbonewannabe
05-02-2014, 08:42 AM
My wife received a promotion and we are moving to the Alpharetta area. Does anyone know any good companies I should apply to or any open positions? I have a MBA in Accounting.

I also will need a realtor for that area if anyone has any suggestions.

PassInterference
05-02-2014, 09:01 AM
Send a PM to magicdawg. He lives around Atlanta. I know he is on SPS. Not sure about here.

FISHDAWG
05-02-2014, 09:13 AM
Most of the major firms are downtown ... I know Deloitte has a very large staff there ... commuting from Alpharetta to downtown will be long and cumbersome .... bits of advice - North Fulton Co is nice but taxed very heavily and the money is sent to South Fulton .... North Cobb is nice but getting crowded ... knowing what I know, I would look for property North of Alpharetta .... I'm sure as an accountant you could find employment in Alpharetta itself .... Gwinnett Co has good spots and bad spots ... might start looking in Forsyth Co

EAVdog
05-02-2014, 09:38 AM
My wife received a promotion and we are moving to the Alpharetta area. Does anyone know any good companies I should apply to or any open positions? I have a MBA in Accounting.

I also will need a realtor for that area if anyone has any suggestions.

Alpharetta is relatively accessible. You can get on 400 quick and get to Downtown easily. Commuting is an 30-45 minute endeavor pretty much no matter where you have to go. Makes a big difference though if you have to get to daycare to pick up kiddies.

Political Hack
05-02-2014, 09:49 AM
I'd move to Forsyth or North Gwinnett. Good public schools, relatively cheap houses considering what you get on return, and the economy is continuing to grow in those areas as people become less and less willing to travel to the city for work. Braves took notice... that's why they're moving north too.

Tbonewannabe
05-02-2014, 10:16 AM