PDA

View Full Version : Marshall Henderson

mk1984
03-14-2014, 12:40 PM
We all know how much we dislike Henderson and for the life of me I cannot figure out why all the media goes nuts over him. I mean last night I felt like the announcers were so happy when he started making threes consistently it's like they were waiting for it all game. So I tried to think back to a good shooter at state that I could compare stats to. The only one I could come up with was Ravern Johnson. So here are the stats from both Henderson's and Johnson's Sr years. In 29 games Henderson has shot 35.2% from three on 361 attempts and averages 19 points per game. In 28 games Johnson shot 40.3% on 206 attempts and averaged 17.6 points per game. First off if I was a coach and and had a guy averaging 12 threes a game he would have to at least make 45%. Just a side note our top two shooters in attempts that year shot a total of 319 threes still 42 less than Henderson. Any way if Ravern would have attempted as many threes at his SR percentage that would have pushed his average close to 25 points a game. Any way all this to say I do not understand all the love henderson gets and think any NBA willing to take a chance on him is just plain stupid. Rant over please let me know what I am missing on him that the media sees all I see is a drug head who acts a fool on the basketball floor.

Brad Stevens
03-14-2014, 12:48 PM