PDA

View Full Version : I'm no construction expert but...

maroonmania
03-11-2014, 11:18 AM
was there not a way to use a darker based concrete so that the new endzone section going in would more closely match what is already existing? Pretty obvious from any view including the live cam but I linked the latest pictures that clearly show what I am talking about.

http://www.msubulldogclub.com/reseating/gallery/#CONSTRUCTION

TheDogFather
03-11-2014, 11:40 AM
[QUOTE=maroonmania;146935]was there not a way to use a darker based concrete so that the new endzone section going in would more closely match what is already existing? Pretty obvious from any view including the live cam but I linked the latest pictures that clearly show what I am talking about.

http://www.msubulldogclub.com/reseating/gallery/#CONSTRUCTION[/QUOTE

No way to economically do that.

The difference will not be as noticeable after the seating is installed.

mullenite
03-11-2014, 11:43 AM
Lol. It won't take long for the colors to match. A few weeks out in the elements and you'll never notice.

TheRef
03-11-2014, 11:47 AM
Also, this is the "Green" concrete that was developed by the university that is environmentally friendly. So I don't believe color was a big concern from them. Plus, everyone knows it's an addition so it's going to look newer anyway.

PassInterference
03-11-2014, 11:50 AM
The old concrete you speak of is officially the oldest concrete in college football. We have the NCAA's oldest football stadium.

maroonmania
Also, this is the "Green" concrete that was developed by the university that is environmentally friendly. So I don't believe color was a big concern from them. Plus, everyone knows it's an addition so it's going to look newer anyway.

Good point, I had forgotten about that issue being a driver.

bulldogsmsu
Or when the stadium is packed! It will blend in within a year or two. Stadium is really starting to come together. Can't wait to see it in person!