PDA

View Full Version : Reseating

MafiaDawg
01-23-2014, 12:19 PM
If you ordered tickets in 2013, do you get to select your 2014 seats ahead of someone who has a higher priority rank than you just because that person didn't order 2013 tickets in their name. I assumed the slates were wiped clean in 2014 and 2013 didn't matter. So if you have a high priority rank in 2014 it does you no good unless you ordered tickets under your name in 2013? Because all 2013 ticket holders will get to choose their seats first? So in reality, reseating began in 2013?

godlluB
01-23-2014, 12:26 PM
I'm prety sure renewals for current season ticket holders will be first, in order of BDC rank. Those who didn't have season tickets last year won't be able to get them until current season ticket holders renew.

I've also been told that faculty and staff are not being reseated.

Is that what you were asking?

Outside Dawg
01-23-2014, 12:33 PM
I have no inside knowledge, but I took it to mean that the slate was completely wiped clean (as far as whether you bought tickets) going into this reseating thing. I read it to mean that anyone who wanted tickets in 2014 would be put in order of their BDC priority, regardless of whether they bought last year. I could easily be wrong though.

godlluB
01-23-2014, 12:40 PM
http://www.msubulldogclub.com/reseating/faqs/

Wow, you appear to be correct (see the second to last Q&A). That really sucks. That certainly seems to imply that someone who has had season tickets for years could lose their tickets altogether if enough higher ranked BDC members buy tickets for the first time. That's BS.

The FAQ does also say that faculty and staff will not be reseated.

MafiaDawg
01-23-2014, 12:45 PM
That seems to be the most fair way to do it though. Basketball was done that way I think.

mstatefan91
01-23-2014, 01:02 PM
That seems to be the most fair way to do it though. Basketball was done that way I think.